Adventuring in New Zealand- Part the 10th

So the part of the evening where I sit in the hostel lounge and madly type on my phone with one thumb is usually devoted to updating this blog for all both of its readers. (Hi mom! Hi Jen!) Tonight’s phone Funtime was dedicated to applying for a job. Because writing code and pitching a project is best done on a mobile phone after a day of wine tasting. 

Sadly this also means I’m too tired to write much and my typing thumb (which is missing a non negligible part of its nail from my caving adventure) is a little sore. Oh well. 

Today was notable for several reasons. I did a walking wine tour, visiting 7 wineries along my 16km route. I think this is a record for me. It’s nice to know I PB’ed in something recently. 

My first winery (and no, don’t worry – I’m not giving a wine by wine breakdown) was Whitehaven, which opened their cellar door today and I was their first customer- ever! They even took a photo of me for their facebook page. I felt a little special. 

The weather reports all said rain today – all day. And it looked like they were going to be right. 

 

It snowed in the mountains last night. I could see it from the valley. My first snow in 14 months!

 

 

Luckily, a few wineries later, the clouds cleared. Seriously, New Zealand, if you don’t stop being so picturesque I might not go home. 

  

This is definitely my kind of rainy day. 

  

~ by Genevieve on April 13, 2015.

2 Responses to “Adventuring in New Zealand- Part the 10th”

  1. 🙂 I remain a loyal blog reader even though I am a horrible phone caller.

  2. I look forward to the blog every day! Such beautiful pictures and good commentary. But will understand if you need to save your thumb (!) for job applications. Love, L.

Leave a Reply

 
