Road Trip Across America – part the third

image

My hostel charges for internet, so I’m doing this on my phone. Brevity, thy name is password protected wireless.

Today’s drive was shorter but much more eventful. I ran over my gas cap (I’d say it’s a long story, but it’s not. I just ran over it). I found an autoparts store and bought a new one. Many miles later the service engine light came on. On Sunday night. The day before a holiday. I made it to Santa Fe, but now can’t leave until I can go to a Nissan dealership.

Before this happened, I visited the Painted Desert and the Acoma Pueblo. They were awesome.

~ by Genevieve on July 3, 2011.

2 Responses to “Road Trip Across America – part the third”

  1. Your pictures make me want to visit the southwest again. What a unique and beautiful place!

    • These pictures are just the ones I took with my phone. The ones I took with my real camera are even better! We can look through them when I get to Maine.

Leave a Reply

 
