Peter Piper Picked a Peck of Purple (and other colored) Peppers

A friend and I were running a quick errand yesterday and happened on the new Thursday Farmers’ Market.  Now, if we can’t go 4 miles to the other Thursday market or wait until the Sunday one here, we can go to this one.  One of the first stalls had this beautiful box of peppers.  Of course I then proceded to have a conversation that went something like this:

Me: Purple Peppers!

Old guy working a the stall:  They don’t taste very good.

Me: But Peter Piper Picked a Peck of Purple Peppers!

Old guy: Yeah, but they taste funny.

I am still not sure why  the old guy was not trying to sell me these things, as I would have gladly taken them off his hands, if only for the awesome photos I could have taken at home with my awesome camera.  As it was the phone camera had to do.

image

Beautiful stack of many colored peppers!

image

He even had black peppers.

image

They look so pretty!

I ended up buying a nice looking tomato and a peach from a different stall. I will probably have to go back and buy those peppers, even if they don’t taste that good.

~ by Genevieve on August 27, 2010.

One Response to “Peter Piper Picked a Peck of Purple (and other colored) Peppers”

  1. Currently pepper-less and want these so badly!

Leave a Reply

 
