I am officially a Californian

I bought a car today. And a sofa. I now own enough furniture to fill up an entire apartment (pictures will be put up), and have a car to take me there. It’s a strange feeling – so much of my life for the past few months has been focused on finding a place to live, then finding furniture, all while shopping for (my first!) car. I now have all of these things (still looking for a bed frame, but I’m picky) and I am at a bit of a loss what my home life should revolve around. I am still constantly on the List of Craig, but I really have no where else to put anything. It’s possible my garage will become a clearinghouse of furniture I’ve upgraded from. I wonder if the roommates will mind… Nah.

Apparently everyone here in Cali has a car and I have now joined the ranks. People who plan on living somewhere for a while buy furniture. I guess that means not only have I become a Californian, I plan on staying one for a while.

~ by Genevieve on August 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
